My Daily Essentials

Full disclosure (I feel like I’ve been doing a lot of that lately on here!) – I’m not a huge make-up girl or beauty guru, I probably take 15-20 minutes to get ready on average and part of that time is because I end up getting distracted playing with Moz or talking with B.  My hair and make-up routine is low maintenance, so my daily essentials might be a bit non-traditional but they’re essential beyond my beauty routine, making them truly my essentials!
Daily Essentials - the bee life
Voluminous Mascara by L’Oreal.  Mascara is an absolute must! Within the last few years I’ve become more confident with just wearing mascara (no eye liner) as my main eye make-up and keeping my look as natural as possible. I especially love this L’Oreal brand because of the brush, coverage and really letting my lashes pop! Beyond mascara I throw on some blush and usually call it a day in the make-up department.

Aveda Hand Relief Moisturizing Creme. This is a MUST, especially in the winter when dry hands are prevalent and seem to be never ending! Not only does this instantly make you’re hands feel lush and not dry, the lotion smells amazing and is almost therapeutic – the travel size bottles are perfect to tote around everywhere.

Echinacea – Immune Support. Staying on top of my immune health is always a priority, that is why I take echinacea at least 1x a day, when I’m starting to feel something come on I’ll up my dosage to the recommended dosage of 3x a day.

Secret Unscented Deodorant. This may seem like a given daily essential – but the key for me is the unscented part! I can’t stand scented deodorants, I blame my bloodhound nose, plus this allows me to have my perfume standout as my signature scent!
Daily Essentials - the bee life (2)
I also love throwing on a few bangles with inspiring sentiments, always make sure I have my Neutrogena Norwegian Formula lip moisturizer in my work bag, because winter, decide if it’s going to be a glasses day or not – then I’m ready to take on the day!  As I mentioned, my routine and all my go-to essentials are low maintenance and help my skin and soul feeling great!

What’re your daily essentials? Leave a comment below!

bee (1)

3 thoughts on “My Daily Essentials

Leave a comment