Fitness Friday 03.17

Happy Friday!!

I am nearly 2-full months back into the grind; that’s 28 workouts in the last 7-weeks; which is just about 4 workouts a week, whereas I was virtually doing zero before. Within those 7-weeks, I’ve been able to do a 4-week assessment, meaning I’ve started to actually see payoff and results in number form! Woo!! Although it’s been small progress, I’ve dropped measurements across the board, I can’t wait to see the results kicked up as the time continues and I continue to incorporate more cross-training between my cross-training.

The biggest eye opener and progress was my BMI number; when I first got that assessed my number was 24, still considered in the “healthy” zone; but the last notch on the “healthy” zone. Β Yikes, that was definitely a red flag and hurt a bit. Well after 4-weeks my number was down to 19! Β My trainer said that was the most impressive part of all the progress to date. That was a definite victory!
Fitness Friday 03.17I know I still have a lot of work to do, but I’ve been picking up the pace, working to make workouts fit even when plans might question it. I’ve even been incorporating some runs in on my off days from boot camp! Β The main area I need to keep working on is FOOD. I’ve been meal prepping the last few weeks and really buckled down on my breakfast choices (switched from bagels/toast to eggs/chicken/tomatoes).

Every workout is progress, even if its a few inches. And it’s important to remember that and keep pushing yourself harder and stronger. Because it will pay off and you will reach your goals! *muscle emoji*

Cheers to hitting goals and making progress!

Leave a Reply

