Wednesday Reminders – 10%

There have been a lot of opinions swirling around our world lately.  No matter where we turn; social media, the news, talk around the office or with friends, there is so much negativity with all these opinions. Oh, and did I mention social media?

Here is the thing; I am all for sharing opinions because I am not afraid to voice mine 90% of the time – but it’s that 10% when I don’t that matters the most. Why? Because that 10% of the time I do it out of respect and out of hope for a greater good – I know my opinion doesn’t always matter – I know it doesn’t always help – and I am fine with letting other’s voice theirs without hearing mine.

wednesday-reminder_1-25-17

So instead of soaking it all in, I work to push negativity out – I don’t read it, I don’t watch it, I don’t encourage it and I don’t combat it. I think it’s great everyone lately feels so empowered to share their opinion, but I don’t always think it’s great the way a lot of people are doing it. There seems to be a lack of understanding or acceptance (because they won’t listen) for those who don’t share the same opinions – in this world we cannot exist without peace and tolerance.  I chose when I need to voice my opinions whether they be big or small, political or impolite, important or not, but I think that is because in the grand scheme of things, of life I’m more focused on peace, happiness and being content than being right.

Image Source & More Inspiration

Leave a Reply

