#EmnBWed – The Cake!

Our wedding updates are going to be a little different this year leading up to the wedding. How? I’m going to share my inspiration and focus on different areas of the wedding. And maybe share a few thoughts at what we will be doing for our special day.  cake-inspiration_the-bee-lifeSpoiler: I love cake.
Another spoiler: This is surprisingly (or not) going to be one of the areas that we skimp on and save money. Why? Because wedding cakes average cost between $350-$600 based on cost per slice. I don’t love cake that much.

We are going to keep the cake simple and still delicious. I also want to have multiple cakes and maybe even come cake pops or other sweet treats for guests to enjoy.  I am 50/50 when it comes to a cake topper, so more to come on that – it has to be us, it has to be unique. One of my wedding DIY’s will definitely be making some cake stands, although I cannot figure out the style/color just yet. Like I’ve said before… the details are what is going to drive me cray! But I’m happy to essentially have this task crossed off on the to-do list.

Until then, enjoy some cake.

Inspiration Shared:  Top Left | Top Right | Bottom Left | Bottom Right

Catch up on all the wedding planning madness:
December Update | November Update | October Update

Leave a Reply

