#EmnBWed – September Update

It’s about that time for another check-in on our wedding planning… or, surprise, surprise, lack thereof. When I was planning ahead for this post I had ideas on what I would share, hoping to share progress and real updates, but, that didn’t all go as planned, alas back at square one. So instead of forgoing the post and not having any true updates (besides what I am about to share), I wanted to share my experience in case someone else is  going through the same thing as they plan their wedding or in case someone experienced what I did, and can share a word of wisdom or two.

img_1701-2_tlo_cc
photo cred: www.timothy-logan.com

I’ve heard the nightmare stories of wedding planning, although most of those happen closer to the wedding or in the planning steps of actuality – not during the hypothetical talks of ideas or wants….  all I can say is that if it gets worse (the opinions, guilt and lack of support, mainly from family) then I am quitting and throwing in the towel. Right. Now. Most people who know me, know that being stubborn is one of my finer qualities, *winks* and I bet would be surprised at the ease of me giving up, but just the decisions or debates around hypothetical’s is exhausting… it’s defeating.

I hit a breaking point over the weekend.  I told said person I am no longer discussing “the wedding” with them, until further notice. And only in that moment was said person, acting to be “OK” with everything I have been saying since day one. Nope, sorry, don’t believe it.

I have been joking and throwing out the idea… to well, everyone about eloping to try and warm them up to the idea, because… well… I’m pretty <f88k88> serious about it.  What I see in other weddings is that it becomes quickly about everyone beside the bride and groom. And in my mind, that day, the wedding, is just strictly that – all about the bride and groom. I want that special moment, that commitment, strictly between B and I.

At this rate, we won’t be getting married until 2019… (if it’s not eloping)… so I guess I’ve got awhile to figure this whole wedding thing out.  Wanting to be different in the way things are done, is not always the easiest way – especially if you’re the first one to do it.

I just want easy and simple – classic and elegant – me and B.

Cheers to being different!

Missing out on other wedding updates? Catch-up with:
Wedding Woes || Our Engagement Pictures || #EmnBWed – The Date 

One thought on “#EmnBWed – September Update

Leave a Reply

