Latest Obsession: Shoes!

When it comes to clothes and shoes I don’t usually splurge too much and if I do, there are LONG periods of breaks in between, especially when it comes to my shoes!  Last time I bought soft canvas sneaks or loafers was probably in 2013? (Are you judging me… just a little? It’s ok…) And they’ve finally gotten to the point were they’re a bit too dirty to pull off anymore. The last time I bought a pair of sandals was probably 2014… (still judging?) What can I say? I make my shoes last – it’s not to say I don’t admire and dream over a few pairs, I just don’t like spending a lot of money on them, it’s physically impossible for me to do, even though I don’t buy them that often (it’s okay, you can think I’m totally weird). So, needless to say 2016 is going to be my restock year (and I’ve already started!!) Latest Obsession - Shoes - the bee life
01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06

Printed Canvas Sneaks/Loafers: I’m obsessed with these! I think they’re a fun way to show off your personality with neutrals or bright colors, not to mention they’re super comfy and can be casual or dressed-up. Perfect for all the spring and summer picnics, and not to mention the perfect travel shoes!

Flats: You can never go wrong with flats, I especially need a variety of options for the office, since wearing heels day after day is exhausting.  Flats can also be the perfect look for a date night or bridal shower.

Sandals: This is a given, although I think it’s good to have a mix of of different colors and styles from casual to dressy in case there are the occasions where you don’t want to rock heels or wedges the whole time.

Rain boots: You need at least one good pair! And personally, I need a pair of rain boots that’re a little less obnoxious, but still fun and cute. Unfortunately I can’t rock the Hunter boot, because I have muscular calves *smiles* – having these for those random rainy days is clutch, especially if you’re like me and have to walk a block or two to the office!

My word of advice for any of these shoes, is if you find a pair you love, don’t be afraid to stock up on a few pairs, because you’ll regret it if you don’t! I know I do, it’s definitely something that I make a point that if I do see my pair on sale or back in stock to buy another pair.

Happy Shoe Shopping!

Leave a Reply

