Bikini Tini: The Recipe

With the weather starting to be continually gorgeous and finally warm, here is a drink recipe that will surely get you in that summer mood. A friend asked me what a “Bikini Tini” was and I told them, it’s a beach vacation bottled up in a drink, all you need to do is close your eyes while you take the first sip and you’ll be transported to someplace tropical. Oh and get your bikini ready. TheWhat You’ll Need:
– Malibu Rum
– Vodka
– Pineapple Juice (I recommend the 6 oz cans)
– Grenadine
– Fruit of your choice to garnish
– Martini Shaker

I mix the Malibu Rum, Vodka, and Pineapple Juice 1-to-1-to-1, I usually eyeball, but a serving for two you’ll want to do at least a shot and a half of each.  Then literally just pour a ‘dash’ of the grenadine to get a nice pink color. Give it a shake (with some ice cubes of course) and pour in a martini glass for your enjoyment.  If you’re nervous about this being too strong you can pour a little extra pineapple juice in.

CAUTION: This will go down smooth and quickly.  
I promise this will be your new summer go-to drink! I am planning on making a pitcher for Katie’s Bachlorette party and it’s always a favorite at my aunts – they got me hooked.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

