Latest Obssesions: Fashion

With a lot of fun events coming up from bridal showers, to bachelorette parties, to weddings, and even engagement pictures at some point, my closet is in a serious need of an overhaul! I’ve always been a person who likes clothes, but never feel like I can pull anything off, well the things I would love to pull off.  Not to mention I pick pieces that’re for a specific event, and not cross-functional (especially my dresses!).  I have to many sleeveless dresses that I can only wear truly in the summer, I hate trying to find the perfect ‘cover-up’ for work  or other events when weather doesn’t permit. So here are some of my must haves for this upcoming event season and after!

Knee Length Skirts – One word. LOVE. Classic, elegant, and can be dressed up or down for any occasion.  They can even go from work to evening with accessories.  Knee Length skirts with high waits don’t work for everyone, but when pulled off correctly can give you a nice waist line and fabulous mood.

Knee Length Skirts - the bee life                                                                              01 | 02 | 03

Multiple-Occasion Dresses: What I love about these dresses is that you can wear them year-round and for different occasions whether it be a formal wedding, a date night, or in the office, you won’t be holding on to these to pull out every other year to avoid repeat photo opps.

Multi-Occasion Dresses - the bee life                                                                         04 | 05 | 06 | 07

Bags on a Budget: Since you’re spending so much on awesome skirts and dresses, save a little on the bag.  Plus if you’re like me, as much as I love the expensive bags I change my mind all the time about the size, shape, and color I want to tote around on any given day, so it just doesn’t make sense to spend a lot on these regularly! That’s why I like these bags on a budget to help in all aspects from traveling, work, even to nights out!

Bags on a Budget - the bee life                                                                             08 | 09 | 10 | 11

I am looking forward to doing some spring shopping and getting ready for all these fun events and parties and looking damn good at them!

Leave a Reply

