Hello, March!

Hello again March, I’ve missed you – you’re lush optimism of spring and dedicated day to me, you’re one of my favorite months!

Since my birthday is in March I have always loved this month, even though for the mid-west the weather is not always the best, it has potential to be amazing! We’ve had March’s where it’s been 80 degrees on St. Patty’s Day, and then the next year will be a cool 30 with snow.  It’s just unpredictable.  And since I’ve stopped celebrating my actual birthday (don’t ask), it’s become simply an excuse to go out and eat cake.

To commemorate the first day of March, here are a few pictures from the years!

All of these pictures make me look like a lush! I promise, they were all birthday or St. Pat’s celebrations! See! That’s why March is so great, I get to celebrate with all my favorite people and have an excuse to get dressed up and drink more than usual.  It’s also great because I have an excuse to eat cake multiple times, and for breakfast! (Thank you, Kate Spade for making it acceptable to flaunt eating cake for breakfast, I should’ve trademarked it in 1990.)

Moral of the story, thank you March for giving me more legit excuses than the other 11 months of the year.

Here’s to you March, and all the future awesomeness!

 

 

Leave a Reply

