Weekend Update

WA day late. This past weekend was a busy one! But well rounded and full of people I love.  The weekend started with some PTO and hitting the road to Upstate NY.  Road-trip back home to see the parents/brother and go wedding dress shopping with my HS BFF – plus it was Father’s Day!

Friday night, Moz and I arrived to my parents ate some pizza, had some drinks and played some Yahtzee – I ended up beating my mom, which rarely happens!

Saturday morning, I went over to the bride-to-be’s house so that we could ride together to the first stop! This was my first time out wedding dress shopping, so I had no idea what to expect (except what I’ve seen on TLC’s Say Yes To the Dress). I thought that I was going to cry at every dress I saw Katie in, I only got teared up on one.  It was also Katie’s first time out dress shopping, so she had to figure out what she liked compared to what she thought she would like.  It was pretty intense! She brought 6 of us along too so there were a lot of opinions and voices to listen too! There were two contenders when we left the first appointment.  At the second appointment there was one that she loved, but as soon as she put on the next dress she knew it was her’s.  It’s absolutely beautiful, plus Katie’s sister and I might have picked it out. *smiles*  I was so glad to be apart of this day with Katie – the first of many before she gets married. We also got to chat a lot in the car and catch up, it felt like old times when we used to go all over the place together.

Saturday night, we got to enjoy a family dinner. My brother came over, so it was just the four of us, I can’t recall the last time that happened! Sunday was Father’s Day, so we started the morning with church and then brunch at a local diner in my hometown.  I had to go with the chocolate chip pancakes, one of my favorites!

After the drive back home; we got to celebrate little Moz’s 2nd birthday.  Of course with a mammoth cookie that she was beyond excited about.  Plus she got a few new squeaky toys! I can’t believe she is two already, she’s just so little. B and I love her to death.

It was a fun weekend, away. B stayed back home to do Father’s Day festivities with his family. This upcoming weekend we will be gone again, just wait till you see what we’re getting ourselves into… again.

Leave a Reply

