Daydream Friday

I woke up the other morning wanting to travel. I had a dream that I was in Paris going to see the Eiffel Tower, and now my imagination and hopes to travel are endless, I’m itching to go somewhere.

“Paris is always a good idea” – Audrey Hepburn

So of course, whenever I get on one of my “we need to travel” fits, I jump on Expedia and see how much a week long sabbatical would be.  I then proceed to text B and tell him “It’s only $3,500 to go to XXX place for a week!” to which he is probably thinking… “here we go again…” It’s a thing and every time it’s a new place.

My Top-5 Dream Vacation Spots*

*Subject to change at any moment. 

So on this beautiful Friday, I continue to daydream and plan out a million different vacations costing thousands and thousands of dollars that I don’t have… yet. I do know that I will see the world, slowly but surely and I can’t wait to do all of that with B.

Until then a girl can dream… Literally.

Leave a Reply

