Summer Party Ideas

I love parties. I especially love planning and hosting parties. Although I don’t feel I have all the means to pull off my ideal party, because when it comes to planning I’m All-Out Emily. And as much as I like to make items, and use things in clever ways – money is usually a factor. And, for me it goes down to every little detail, from the napkins to the lighting, from theย invitationsย to the music. But money ย usually doesn’t stop me.

We are planning an upcoming house warming party, I know a little late, but I wanted it to be warm! Bad joke? It is also our houses 100th birthday this year, so I am calling it our Centennial Party…because I love a good theme.

To get some inspiration I went to my favorite place and pulled some ideas that I hope to incorporate and adapt.

Hope to share some of my finishing touches and pictures from our upcoming party!

Until then,

4 thoughts on “Summer Party Ideas

    1. Thanks for the follow! A movie lawn party sounds like fun!! So many ideas on Pinterest and DIY options for screens and themes!!

Leave a Reply

