Friday-spiration

Great news! It’s Friday, we’ve made it through another work week, now we just have to make it through this day (5:30pm).

I’ve always been someone who has big aspirations, dreams and goals both personally and professionally.  I’ve worked hard, and I’ve reached my goals but not without roadblocks.  Recent roadblocks for me have been out of my control, like so many usually are. When roadblocks start adding up and are constant, it’s hard not to loose inspiration and motivation. I will admit the luster is dulling (probably because I just turned 25 and I’m having my midlife crisis – yes midlife crisis.)

A friend recommended the book #GIRLBOSS – and I finally got it for my birthday.  Late last night I dove right into it and was immediately inspired and lifted up, I wanted to share a few sentences that jumped out to me last night.

“Abandon anything about your life and habits that might be holding you back. Learn to create your own opportunities. Know that there is no finish line; fortune favors action. Race balls-out toward the extraordinary life that you’ve always dreamed of, or still haven’t had time to dream up. And prepare to have a hell of a lot of fun along the way.”

Sophia Amoruso, #GIRLBOSS

I think the biggest thing that stuck out to me is that constant reminder to; “create your own opportunities” although the harder part is learning how to do that and then having the confidence to go out on a limb and do it. We are creatures of habit, and it’s terribly easy to fall into a space of comfort. But we need to keep pushing ourselves past that.

How do you stay inspired?

TGIF!

Leave a Reply

