House Hunters – Centerpieces

One small decorating detail that I have been rambling my brain on is a centerpiece arrangement for our massive dining room table.  Ideally I would like it to be usable year-round, but allow the possibility to add holiday touches.  Surprisingly, Pinterest has not been much help.  I like portions of centerpieces I’ve seen, but not the whole thing, so I am just going to have to get creative!

Wishlist:

  • Something that is classic and clean
  • Fresh flowers (everyday)… but highly unrealistic – fake flowers are not an option
  • Year-round
  • Airy and light

At this point I am leaning towards different size glass vases/cylinders that would house candles.  I also like the idea of candlesticks, but I want to potentially do this for our fireplace mantle, which is also a constant thought and struggle – everything I see is holiday related!

Pinspiration:

My search for that first piece to drive the inspiration is ongoing, even window shopping in multiple stores looking for that one piece has been unsuccessful, but I am determined! I can’t wait to share the end result, hopefully sooner rather than later. Until then any advice, pictures or tricks you did would be awesome!

3 thoughts on “House Hunters – Centerpieces

  1. I leave my centerpieces up all year long and switch out the runner for Christmas. The main centerpiece in the middle switches out seasonally as well (evergreens for winter, eucalyptus right now, bright pretty flowers during the spring/summer). You can prob see on my instagram pictures, but it’s basically a bunch of votive holders of various styles, heights, and two larger candleholders. Using various heights helps create movement and interest 🙂 Emily Henderson posted a “how to” about styling a table… the styling is over the top excessive, but she gives really good tips. http://stylebyemilyhenderson.com/blog/target-styling-chapter-4-3-easy-centerpiece-ideas/

    1. 1. Thank you!!!!
      2. I just stalked your instagram and saw exactly what you’re talking about! love it.
      3. Thanks for sharing this Emily Henderson, I have never seen this and this is so fitting and perfect!! I like the Earthy and Seasonal one the most.
      4. I kept thinking I needed a table runner that went the entire length of my table! ahh! so much to learn.
      5. you’re the best!

      1. Haha! But isn’t it so fun to learn?? I am literally obsessed with Emily Henderson! I love her style, and she’s hilarious (like I know her personally, haha… 🙂 but she also makes interior design easy to understand, at least when it comes to the basics. Good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

