House Hunters – Office Space

After two full weekends of house work, and keeping Lowe’s in business, the anticipation of moving into our house has been building… I just want to decorate and organize!!

Again, I blame pinterest for all of my design aspirations, including our future office. I want our office space to be chic and elegant but also sporty, we have some sports memorabilia that I’d like to be able to include in the same vein. So I feel like (once again) the contrast between dark navy blues with whites and greys is a good balance – but I know I can’t use this color pallet for every room… right? Another reason I love this color pallet so much is that it’s still sophisticated without being too girly, because frankly I would love to do something like this… But I wouldn’t do that to B. *smiles*

My inspiration:
MadeByGirl: Anya Kucheryavenko, small office defined by navy wall behind shelves, darling

Pulled from “Made By Girl” Blog via pinterest – Site linked to picture.

How to make this my own:


01 / 02 / 03 / 04

In the next week or two, we should finally be moving into the house. All of the work we have been wanting to get done is nearly under wraps! Then the before and after pictures will start coming… so get ready!

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “House Hunters – Office Space

  1. You can absolutely have the same color palette throughout your house! In fact, that’s something that interior designers recommend. Keeping a few base colors consistent throughout each room makes your home feel cohesive, but you can always make one room more yellow or PINK πŸ˜‰ than another! Can’t wait to see how it evolves!!

  2. I love that! And that makes total sense, thanks for the input it’s so helpful. And yes, lot’s of pinks and yellows πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

